Some New Pieces

We have had horrible weather over the past week, strong winds and heavy rain. Today has been our first truly fine day, not a spit of rain to be had! Any outdoor activities were out of the question, so  any spare time I used to knit my cardigan, and also start on the ‘Back To School U-Neck Vest’ from the book ‘Fitted Knits‘. For the vest, I’m using Paton’s Jet, a beautiful varigated yarn with pinks, lilac, orange, red and browns. It’s knitting up very quickly too, which is nice…

1

…I’m about halfway…can hardly wait to wear it =D

¤¤¤¤¤

As mentioned, the weather has been atrocious. Horrible for any outdoor activities, but great for staying indoors and being creative. It also inspired me to create some ‘summer’ pieces…here are eight new pieces which have been listed in my Etsy shop over the last week or so…

8 pieces

One Response to “Some New Pieces”

  1. Making Winter Warmer « Chaton Designs Says:

    […] in front of the heater at night, knitting to my heart’s content :) I finished my ‘Back To School U-Neck Vest‘ on Sunday night. This is the second piece I’ve knit from the ‘Fitted […]


Leave a Reply

