One Finished…Another Started.

Yesterday was a chilly day, perfect for staying indoors with knitting :) so I finally finished my  rav_link3Puff-Sleeved Feminine Cardigan‘,  from the book ‘Fitted Knits‘. It has been a marathon knit, despite it being a small, short-sleeved cardigan, but I am happy with the end result. The only change I made to the original, was the patterned peplum. I substituted it with a pattern called ‘Polperro Musician’ from my Harmony Stitch Guides. I felt it worked in well with the design.

Blocking

Will take a full pic when it is blocked, and the buttons added :)

I don’t like having too many projects going at the one time, so now that I’ve finished the above mentioned cardigan, I cast on last night for a cardigan which has been in my Ravelry queue for sometime…Mr. Greenjeans. I bought the yarn, Cascade 220 ,in a gorgeous green-yellow colourway called ‘Celery’ late last year. The yarn is so soft!  I have been tempted to cast on so many times, but resisted, and I’m glad I did, now I can concentrate on getting this finished in time for the cold weather :)

Start

One Response to “One Finished…Another Started.”

  1. Some New Pieces « Chaton Designs Says:

    […] to be had! Any outdoor activities were out of the question, so  any spare time I used to knit my cardigan, and also start on the ‘Back To School U-Neck Vest’ from the book ‘Fitted […]


Leave a Reply

