Buttons Galore

As well as beading/jewellery making, I knit, crochet, sew, quilt and embroider…I still have the first centerpiece I embroidered at the age of 12. It takes pride of place on a dresser in my craft room. I guess one of the reasons I enjoy craft so much is that I have always loved colour, and I’m going to share with you something that brings joy to my heart (laugh if you wish)…my button collection!

For years it lived in a large coffee jar, then I got super organised…



Finally, an action shot of a needlecase in the making. It sold recently in my ‘Beads n Bits’ store…
Posted in etsy. Tags: , . 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Buttons Galore”

  1. Sharon Says:

    It looks like you and I have a lot of interests in common. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. Vicki Says:

    mmmmmm those buttons look delicious all beautifully organised like that…I try to organise mine but they always just end up in a big old mess again!

  3. Andrea Says:

    Oooh! Pretty buttons! I have so many buttons myself, but never know what to do with them… I do take them out every now and then to ponder… one day I’ll use them… story of my life!

  4. Karen Says:

    that button collection is beautiful. No wonder they make you happy.


Leave a Reply

